vcspine

SaaS Ventures

SaaS Ventures last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed SaaS Ventures Israel-C, LP in September 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
$95M+
Latest close
September 2026
Based in
FL, MD

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
SaaS Ventures Israel-C, LPSeptember 2026not stated0002157179 ↗
SaaS Ventures Israel LPMarch 2026not stated0002118515 ↗
SaaS Ventures III-A, L.P.November 2024not stated0001997979 ↗
SaaS Ventures III, L.P.January 2024$29M0001997989 ↗
SAAS GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND LPMay 2023$16M0001980495 ↗
SaaS Ventures II, L.P.September 2020$44M0001826328 ↗
SAAS VENTURES, L.P.July 2017$7M0001712580 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Brian Gaister, Collin Gutman, Rodd Macklin, Seth Shuldiner, Sam Rubenstein

What SaaS Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$29M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
saasventurecapital.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (1 fund)
Auditor
Warren Averett (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by SAAS VENTURES, L.L.C. CRD 289393 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.