vcspine

Saama Capital

Saama Capital last closed a fund in September 2025 — 14 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Aug 2028
not due yet
last close~35 mo71 mo

Saama Capital has raised 4 times about every 35 months. The last was Saama Capital VI, L.P. That points to Aug 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
September 2025
Based in
CA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Saama Capital VI, L.P.September 2025not stated0002085458 ↗
Saama Capital IV, Ltd.March 2018not stated0001734873 ↗
Saama Capital III, Ltd.April 2015not stated0001640270 ↗
SAAMA CAPITAL II, LTD.May 2012not stated0001523790 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Navun Dussoruth

What Saama Capital invests in

Website
saamacapital.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, October 2012.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Apex (1 fund)
Auditor
KPMG (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by SAAMA CAPITAL US ADVISORS CRD 165097 ↗, latest filing October 2012, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since — and this adviser has not filed since then in our data. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.