RSCM Fund
RSCM Fund last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
RSCM Fund has raised 4 times about every 28 months. The last was RSCM Fund VII, L.P. That points to Aug 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $35M+
- Latest close
- April 2026
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| RSCM Fund VII, L.P. | April 2026 | not stated | 0002131993 ↗ |
| RSCM Fund VI, L.P. | December 2023 | $35M | 0001988354 ↗ |
| RSCM Fund V, L.P. | December 2021 | not stated | 0001897002 ↗ |
| RSCM Fund II, L.P. | October 2014 | not stated | 0001625574 ↗ |
| RSCM Angel Fund I, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001504754 ↗ |
| RSCM Fund III, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001710310 ↗ |
| RSCM Fund IV, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001790711 ↗ |
6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
David Lambert, Kevin Dick, Jeffrey Pomeranz, John Lee
What RSCM Fund invests in
- Typical fund
- $35M median, seed to early stage
- Says it invests at
- pre-seed · seed · growth/late-stage · early-stage
- Cheque size, in its words
- $
- Website
- rightsidecapital.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- HC Global (6 funds)
- Auditor
- Frank Rimerman (6 funds)
From Form ADV filed by RIGHT SIDE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 166062 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.