Robot Ventures

Robot Ventures last closed a fund in April 2026 — 5 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$24M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
OR

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Robot Ventures Fund V, LPApril 2026not stated
Robot Ventures Fund IV, LPMay 2024not stated
Robot Ventures Fund III, LPJuly 2022$24M
Robot Ventures Fund IV Feeder, LP (feeder vehicle)May 2024not stated
Robot Ventures Co-Invest, LP - Series Lepton (single-deal SPV)June 2026$4M
Robot Ventures Co-Invest, LP - Series SYZYGY (single-deal SPV)March 2026$5M

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Named on filings

General Partner Robot Ventures Co-Invest GP, LLC, General Partner Robot Ventures GP IV, LLC, General Partner Robot Ventures GP V, LLC, N/A Robot Ventures GP, LLC, Robert Leshner, Tarun Chitra

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.