vcspine

Ridge Ventures

Ridge Ventures last closed a fund in May 2026 — 6 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Sep 2030
not due yet
last close~52 mo105 mo

Ridge Ventures has raised 3 times about every 52 months. The last was Ridge Ventures VI, L.P. That points to Sep 2030.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
8
Capital raised
$130M+
Latest close
May 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Ridge Ventures VI, L.P.May 2026not stated0002129894 ↗
Ridge Ventures V Affiliates - A, L.P.March 2022not stated0001916960 ↗
Ridge Ventures V-A, L.P.March 2022not stated0001916906 ↗
Ridge Ventures V Affiliates, L.P.October 2021not stated0001885989 ↗
Ridge Ventures V, L.P.May 2021not stated0001860250 ↗
Ridge Ventures Continuation Fund, L.P.April 2021not stated0001858663 ↗
RIDGE VENTURES IV, L.P.August 2017$130M0001716224 ↗
RIDGE VENTURES IV AFFILIATES, L.P.—not stated0001725435 ↗

7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Alexander Rosen

What Ridge Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$130M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
idgvsf.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2013.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (5 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by AUDION MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC CRD 162304 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.