vcspine

Revelation

Revelation last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Sep 2028
not due yet
last close~30 mo60 mo

Revelation has raised 3 times on its Healthcare funds about every 30 months. The last was Revelation Healthcare Fund V, L.P. That points to Sep 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
5
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$93M+
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Revelation Healthcare Fund V, L.P.March 2026not stated0002108850 ↗
Revelation Healthcare Fund IV, L.P.March 2023not stated0001963618 ↗
REVELATION HEALTHCARE FUND III, L.P.March 2021not stated0001844379 ↗
REVELATION OPPORTUNITY LPMay 2018$93M0001740916 ↗
REVELATION ALPINE, L.P.—not stated0001788380 ↗
IN-1004 Fund I, a series of Revelation Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2023$60,0000001996954 ↗
LO-1002 Fund I, a series of Revelation Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2023$90,0000001996636 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Scott Halsted, Michael Boggs, David Smolen, Mike Boggs, Zachary Scott

What Revelation invests in

Typical fund
$93M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
revelation-partners.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Alter Domus (5 funds), AngelList (Belltower) (2 funds)
Auditor
BDO (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by REVELATION CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 171114 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.