Refactor Capital last closed a fund in April 2026 — 5 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Refactor Capital V, L.P. | April 2026 | $50M |
| Refactor Capital IV, L.P. | June 2024 | $50M |
| Refactor Capital III, L.P. | March 2021 | $50M |
| Refactor Capital II, L.P. | May 2019 | not stated |
| Refactor Capital, L.P. | — | not stated |
David Lee, N/A Refactor Capital GP II, LLC, N/A Refactor Capital GP III, LLC, N/A Refactor Capital GP IV, LLC, N/A Refactor Capital GP V, LLC, Rick Barber, Zal Bilimoria, n/a Refactor Capital GP, LLC
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.