vcspine

RA Capital Nexus

RA Capital Nexus last closed a fund in April 2025 — 19 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Jul 2026
past duehigh confidence
last close~15 mo30 mo

RA Capital Nexus has raised 4 times about every 15 months. The last was RA Capital Nexus Fund IV, L.P. That pointed to Jul 2026. It is 4 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 3 high-confidence firms filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$1.47B+
Latest close
April 2025
Based in
MA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
RA Capital Nexus International Fund IV, L.P.April 2025not stated0002053587 ↗
RA Capital Nexus Fund IV, L.P.April 2025not stated0002053586 ↗
RA Capital Planetary Health Fund, L.P.September 2023$122M0001979194 ↗
RA Capital Planetary Health International Fund, L.P.September 2023$30M0001979199 ↗
RA Capital Nexus Fund III, L.P.October 2021$881M0001883840 ↗
RA Capital Nexus Fund II, L.P.September 2020not stated0001825376 ↗
RA Capital Nexus International Fund II, L.P.September 2020not stated0001825391 ↗
RA Capital Nexus Fund, L.P.June 2019$308M0001780117 ↗
RA Capital Nexus International Fund, L.P.June 2019$129M0001779987 ↗
RA Capital Nexus International Fund III, L.P. (parallel vehicle of the same fund, counted once)October 2021$881M0001883837 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Peter Kolchinsky, Rajeev Shah, Brigid O'Brien, Kyle Teamey

What RA Capital Nexus invests in

Typical fund
$129M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
rapport.bio
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
SS&C (5 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (5 funds)

From Form ADV filed by RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP CRD 160174 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.