R7 Partners
R7 Partners last closed a fund in November 2022 — 48 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is inside the window where it usually raises again.
R7 Partners has raised 4 times about every 50 months. The last was R7.3, LP. That points to Jan 2027 — it is inside its window now.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Late-cycle This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.
Still filing with the SEC: November 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $65M+
- Latest close
- November 2022
- Based in
- IL
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| R7.3, LP | November 2022 | $54M | 0001930505 ↗ |
| R7 Partners Growth Fund I, LP | May 2020 | $10M | 0001812788 ↗ |
| R7 Partners Photon, LLC | May 2019 | $655,500 | 0001776347 ↗ |
| R7 Partners Fund II, LP | September 2018 | not stated | 0001739649 ↗ |
| R7 Partners Fund I, LP | July 2014 | not stated | 0001612567 ↗ |
| R7 Partners Management LLC | June 2013 | $200,000 | 0001580651 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Tyler Engh, Ben Buettell, Richard Padula, Dan Dal Degan, Keith Mueller, Thomas Ward III, Ryan Popple, Thomas Ward
What R7 Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $10M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- r7partners.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Element 78 Partners (5 funds)
- Auditor
- Citrin (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by R7 PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 299385 ↗, latest filing March 2025, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since — and this adviser has not filed since then in our data. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.