QED last closed a fund in April 2023 — 41 months ago.
Late-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| QED Growth Fund II, LP | April 2023 | not stated |
| QED Fund VIII, LP | April 2023 | not stated |
| QED Growth Fund, LP | August 2021 | not stated |
| QED Fund VII, LP | August 2021 | not stated |
| QED Fund VI, LP | February 2020 | $350M |
| QED LatAm Fund, LP | — | not stated |
| QED Fund V, LP | — | not stated |
| QED LatAm Fund II, LP | — | not stated |
Bill Cilluffo, CIARA BURNHAM, FRANK ROTMAN, Frank Rotman, J. Miles Reidy, J. Reidy, MATT RISLEY, Matt Risley
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.