Protagonist
Protagonist last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 11
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $402M+
- Latest close
- August 2026
- Based in
- FL
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Protagonist AI III LP | August 2026 | not stated | 0002134630 ↗ |
| Protagonist Soma I LP | May 2026 | $88M | 0002134639 ↗ |
| Protagonist AI II LP | May 2026 | $150M | 0002134638 ↗ |
| Protagonist Eluve I LP | April 2026 | $2M | 0002051962 ↗ |
| Protagonist VVRL II LP | December 2025 | not stated | 0002098735 ↗ |
| Protagonist II LP | August 2025 | $112M | 0002074054 ↗ |
| Protagonist ROAM I LP | June 2025 | not stated | 0002070292 ↗ |
| Protagonist VVRL I LP | March 2025 | not stated | 0002061747 ↗ |
| Protagonist AI LP | May 2024 | not stated | 0002022510 ↗ |
| Protagonist Equities Odyssey Fund I LP | January 2023 | $18M | 0001963380 ↗ |
| Protagonist US LP | April 2022 | $33M | 0001931448 ↗ |
| Protagonist SPV I LP | June 2023 | not stated | 0001981527 ↗ |
5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
George Bousis, Harry Hurst, George Ruan
What Protagonist invests in
- Typical fund
- $88M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- protagonist.co
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Securitize Fund Services (5 funds)
- Auditor
- CohnReznick (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by PROTAGONIST MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 322383 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.