Promus Ventures
Promus Ventures last closed a fund in December 2015 — 131 months ago.
1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
No recent fund This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.
Still filing with the SEC: March 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 3
- Capital raised
- $125M
- Latest close
- December 2015
- Based in
- IL
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Promus Ventures II, L.P. | December 2015 | $15M | 0001659416 ↗ |
| Promus Ventures I, L.P. | — | $35M | 0001576935 ↗ |
| Promus Ventures III, L.P. | — | $75M | 0001743801 ↗ |
| Promus Access V, L.P. | August 2024 | $429M | 0002036261 ↗ |
| Promus Access IV-A, L.P. | June 2022 | $4M | 0001890362 ↗ |
| Promus Access IV, L.P . | December 2021 | $253M | 0001890353 ↗ |
| PROMUS ACCESS III, L.P. | November 2018 | $6M | 0001763059 ↗ |
| PROMUS ACCESS II, L.P. | October 2016 | not stated | 0001680123 ↗ |
| PROMUS ACCESS I, L.P. | April 2013 | not stated | 0001571720 ↗ |
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Brian Musso, Steven Brown, Sarah Wuellner, Ryan Crawford, Andrew Code, J. Musso, Michael Collett, Terry Toth
What Promus Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $35M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- waverly-advisors.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- 4Pines (6 funds), Aduro (3 funds)
- Auditor
- RSM (6 funds), Frank Rimerman (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by WAVERLY ADVISORS, LLC CRD 115332 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.