vcspine

Prime Movers Lab

Prime Movers Lab last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
8
Capital raised
$238M+
Latest close
August 2026
Based in
DE, FL, WY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Prime Movers Early Growth Fund II LPAugust 2026not stated0001955169 ↗
Prime Movers Fund IV LPFebruary 2026not stated0002110755 ↗
Prime Movers Lab Fund III-A LPApril 2022$992,5000001928000 ↗
Prime Movers Lab Fund III LPJanuary 2022$237M0001904014 ↗
Prime Movers Growth Fund I LPJanuary 2021not stated0001838981 ↗
Prime Movers Lab Fund I LPSeptember 2018not stated0001751631 ↗
Prime Movers Lab Fund II-A LP—not stated0001807259 ↗
Prime Movers Lab Fund II LP—not stated0001807277 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Zia Huque

What Prime Movers Lab invests in

Typical fund
$237M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (2 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by PRIME MOVERS LAB LLC CRD 299803 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.