vcspine

Polychain Ventures

Polychain Ventures last closed a fund in May 2023 — 42 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Apr 2025
past due
last close~23 mo46 mo

Polychain Ventures has raised 4 times about every 23 months. The last was Polychain Ventures IV LP. That pointed to Apr 2025. It is 19 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
4
Single-deal SPVs
3
Capital raised
$289M+
Latest close
May 2023
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Polychain Ventures IV LPMay 2023$85M0001973048 ↗
Polychain Ventures III LPDecember 2021not stated0001899782 ↗
Polychain Ventures II LPJanuary 2020$204M0001792334 ↗
Polychain Ventures LPFebruary 2018not stated0001728254 ↗
Polychain Ventures IV (Parallel) LP (feeder vehicle)May 2023$19M0001973052 ↗
Polychain Ventures III (Parallel) LP (feeder vehicle)December 2021not stated0001899709 ↗
Polychain Ventures II (Parallel) LP (feeder vehicle)February 2020$82M0001796508 ↗
Polychain Opportunities Fund I LLC - Series CDCX II (single-deal SPV)February 2022not stated0001908789 ↗
Polychain Opportunities Fund I LLC - Series CDCX (single-deal SPV)April 2021$35M0001880589 ↗
Polychain Opportunities Fund I LLC - Series CB (single-deal SPV)November 2018$18M0001758285 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Olaf Carlson-Wee

What Polychain Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$204M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
polychain.capital
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Securitize Fund Services (9 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (5 funds), EY (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by POLYCHAIN CAPITAL LP CRD 285022 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.