Pivotal bioVenture Partners
Pivotal bioVenture Partners last closed a fund in August 2021 — 63 months ago.
2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
No recent fund This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.
- Funds on file
- 5
- Capital raised
- $299M+
- Latest close
- August 2021
- Based in
- CA, DE, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pivotal bioVenture Partners Fund II SLP, L.P. | August 2021 | not stated | 0001880430 ↗ |
| Pivotal bioVenture Partners CNS Fund I SLP, L.P. | August 2021 | $1M | 0001880426 ↗ |
| Pivotal bioVenture Partners Fund II, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001857522 ↗ |
| Pivotal bioVenture Partners CNS Fund I, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001857521 ↗ |
| Pivotal bioVenture Partners Fund I, L.P. | January 2017 | $298M | 0001695076 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Richard Coles, Vincent Sai Sing Cheung, Peter Bisgaard, Kin Ho Kwok
What Pivotal bioVenture Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $298M median, multistage
- Says it invests in
- health/bio
- Website
- pivotallifesciences.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Paragon Accounting Solutions (2 funds), Standish (1 fund)
- Auditor
- PwC (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by PIVOTAL BIOVENTURE PARTNERS INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLC CRD 287988 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.