vcspine

Pioneer

Pioneer last closed a fund in June 2025 — 17 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
18
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$78M+
Latest close
June 2025
Based in
AZ, DE, WA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Pioneer Future of Health Fund, LPJune 2025$6M0002055017 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - B4October 2023$864,8450001995431 ↗
Pioneer AI Fund, LPAugust 2023$3M0001989883 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - B3July 2023$2M0001982512 ↗
Pioneer Fund AF 26 L.P.June 2023$4M0001983586 ↗
Pioneer Fund AF 25 L.P.June 2023$3M0001983581 ↗
Pioneer Fund AF 24 L.P.June 2023$5M0001983580 ↗
Pioneer Fund III (U.S.) L.P.April 2023$39M0001975862 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - B2April 2023$2M0001971845 ↗
PIONEER BIO HEALTH FUND, LPJanuary 2023$1M0001967687 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - B1January 2023$2M0001961789 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - A4October 2022$2M0001948637 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - A3June 2022$5M0001935763 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - A2April 2022$2M0001921119 ↗
Pioneer Opportunity Fund, LP - A1January 2022$2M0001919533 ↗
Pioneer Fund II (Alumni) L.P.October 2020not stated0001826292 ↗
Pioneer Fund II (US) L.P.October 2020not stated0001826291 ↗
Pioneer Fund (U.S.) L.P.—not stated0001731136 ↗
Pioneer Fund Access Fund LP, a series of Pioneer Master Fund LP (single-deal SPV)November 2021$3M0001902164 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Jason Gray, Tim Suzman, Michael Dilworth, Jared Heyman

What Pioneer invests in

Typical fund
$2M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
pioneerfund.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
AngelList (Belltower) (18 funds), Carta (8 funds), Allocations Fund Administration (1 fund)
Auditor
MNP (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by PIONEER FUND II MANAGEMENT CORP CRD 312046 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 27 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.