Peterson Venture Partners
Peterson Venture Partners last closed a fund in December 2025 — 11 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.
Peterson Venture Partners has raised 4 times on its Search funds about every 27 months. The last was Peterson Search Partners C-I, LP. That points to Mar 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 9
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $281M+
- Latest close
- December 2025
- Based in
- UT
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peterson Search Partners C-I, LP | December 2025 | not stated | 0002099155 ↗ |
| Peterson Venture Partners K-II, LP | August 2025 | not stated | 0002031547 ↗ |
| Peterson Search Partners III, LP | November 2024 | $109M | 0002033527 ↗ |
| Peterson Venture Partners IV, LP | January 2022 | not stated | 0001905462 ↗ |
| Peterson Search Partners II, LP | December 2021 | $53M | 0001883528 ↗ |
| Peterson Venture Partners K-I, LP | November 2019 | $12M | 0001795032 ↗ |
| Peterson Search Partners I, LP | September 2019 | $34M | 0001781404 ↗ |
| Peterson Venture Partners III, LP | August 2019 | $52M | 0001781341 ↗ |
| Peterson Venture Partners II, LP | July 2016 | $20M | 0001675443 ↗ |
| Peterson Search Partners I Coinvest I, LLC | August 2023 | not stated | 0001794839 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Eric Noble, Clint Peterson, Joel Peterson, Ben Capell, Max Artz, Hanks Daniel, Henrique De Agostini
What Peterson Venture Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $52M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- petersonpartners.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Alpine Seven Midco (9 funds)
- Auditor
- PwC (9 funds)
From Form ADV filed by PETERSON PARTNERS, LLC CRD 159450 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.