vcspine

Penny Jar Capital Venture

Penny Jar Capital Venture last closed a fund in November 2024 — 24 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: June 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$51M+
Latest close
November 2024
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Penny Jar Capital Venture Fund II, LPNovember 2024$51M0002040882 ↗
Penny Jar Capital Venture Fund II (Collective), LPOctober 2024not stated0002040883 ↗
Penny Jar Capital Venture Fund, LPJune 2021not stated0001863503 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Bryant Barr, Richard Scudellari Jr

What Penny Jar Capital Venture invests in

Typical fund
$51M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
AI
“Investing in seed founders using AI to reimagine how the real world works.” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
seed
“Investing in seed founders using AI to reimagine how the real world works.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
pennyjar.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, August 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (3 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by PENNY JAR CAPITAL, LLC CRD 317719 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.