Pear Ventures last closed a fund in November 2025 — 10 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Pear Ventures V, L.P. | November 2025 | not stated |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities XII, LLC | December 2023 | $3M |
| Pear Ventures IV, L.P. | May 2022 | not stated |
| Pear Ventures II Expansion, L.P. | June 2021 | $74M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities XI, LLC | February 2021 | $9M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities X, LLC | October 2020 | $5M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities IX, LLC | October 2020 | $3M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities VIII, LLC | June 2019 | $3M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities VII, LLC | December 2018 | $2M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities VI, LLC | August 2018 | $4M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities V, LLC | April 2017 | $4M |
| Pear Ventures Opportunities IV, LLC | November 2016 | $725,000 |
| Pear Ventures II, L.P. | March 2016 | not stated |
| Pear Ventures I Expansion, L.P. | — | not stated |
| Pear Ventures III, L.P. | — | not stated |
Mar Hershenson, N/A Pear Ventures GP II, LLC, N/A Pear Ventures GP III, LLC, N/A Pear Ventures GP IV, LLC, N/A Pear Ventures GP V, LLC, N/A Pear Ventures I Expansion GP, LLC, N/A Pear Ventures II Expansion GP, LLC, N/A Pear Ventures Opportunities Management, LLC
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.