vcspine

Pangaea Ventures

Pangaea Ventures last closed a fund in November 2025 — 12 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$8M+
Latest close
November 2025
Based in
AZ, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Pangaea Ventures Opportunity Fund LPNovember 2025not stated0002060787 ↗
Pangaea Ventures Impact Fund, LPJuly 2022not stated0001868867 ↗
PANGAEA VENTURES FUND IV (DELAWARE), L.P.June 2018$8M0001740005 ↗
PANGAEA VENTURES FUND IV, L.P.March 2016not stated0001668797 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Andrew Haughian, Christian Erickson, Janelle Goulard, Sarah Applebaum

What Pangaea Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$8M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
health/bio
“For more than 25 years, we've backed trailblazing hard tech companies in materials science, chemistry, and biology to tackle the planet's toughest challenges.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
pangaeaventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 4 of 4 funds
Auditor
MNP (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by PANGAEA VENTURES US INC. CRD 281517 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.