vcspine

Oceans Ventures

Oceans Ventures last closed a fund in February 2026 — 9 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
6
Capital raised
$136M
Latest close
February 2026
Based in
DE, NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Oceans Ventures III, L.P.February 2026$100M offered0002107746 ↗
Oceans Ventures II, L.P.January 2022$26M0001905143 ↗
Oceans Ventures I, L.P.—$10M offered0001786146 ↗
Oceans Ventures SPV VII - Etched V LLC (single-deal SPV)July 2026$19M0002149884 ↗
Oceans Ventures SPV V - AgentAI I LLC (single-deal SPV)January 2026not stated0002081483 ↗
Oceans Ventures SPV IV - Etched III LLC (single-deal SPV)January 2026not stated0002078102 ↗
Oceans Ventures SPV III - Etched II LLC (single-deal SPV)January 2026not stated0002078173 ↗
Oceans Ventures SPV VI - Etched IV LLC (single-deal SPV)December 2025$10M0002108640 ↗
Oceans Ventures SPV II - Etched I LLC (single-deal SPV)May 2024$5M0002022771 ↗

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Brian Lew, Glenn Handler, Joshua Rahn, Steven Rosenblatt

What Oceans Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$26M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
AI · space/defense · deeptech
“We focus where technical depth and data-driven moats meet real market timing: AI Infrastructure, Agents, and Verticals; Space and Defense; Robotics; and Spatial.” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed · Series A
“We lead and co-lead pre-seed and seed and co-invest at Series A.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
oceans.ventures
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (3 funds)
Auditor
Withum (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by OCEANS MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 323086 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.