Oak HC FT Partners
Oak HC FT Partners last closed a fund in July 2025 — 16 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is past halfway to the next one.
Oak HC FT Partners has raised 6 times about every 28 months. The last was Oak HC/FT Partners VI, L.P. That points to Nov 2027.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 9
- Capital raised
- $1.84B+
- Latest close
- July 2025
- Based in
- CT
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oak HC/FT Partners VI-A, L.P. | July 2025 | not stated | 0002076115 ↗ |
| Oak HC/FT Partners VI, L.P. | July 2025 | not stated | 0002076116 ↗ |
| Oak HC/FT Partners V-B, L.P. | March 2022 | not stated | 0001914338 ↗ |
| Oak HC/FT Partners V-A, L.P. | March 2022 | not stated | 0001914342 ↗ |
| Oak HC/FT Partners V, L.P. | March 2022 | not stated | 0001914247 ↗ |
| Oak HC/FT Partners IV, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001837103 ↗ |
| Oak HC/FT Partners III, L.P. | July 2019 | $785M | 0001783134 ↗ |
| OAK HC/FT PARTNERS II, L.P. | March 2017 | $600M | 0001703441 ↗ |
| OAK HC/FT PARTNERS, L.P. | June 2014 | $456M | 0001611446 ↗ |
6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Andrew Adams, Ann Lamont, Patricia Kemp
What Oak HC FT Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $600M median, multistage
- Website
- oakhcft.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Alter Domus (9 funds)
- Auditor
- KPMG (7 funds)
From Form ADV filed by OAK HCFT MANAGEMENT COMPANY LLC CRD 171582 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.