vcspine

Nyca Investment

Nyca Investment last closed a fund in January 2026 — 10 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Feb 2029
not due yet
last close~37 mo73 mo

Nyca Investment has raised 4 times about every 37 months. The last was Nyca Investment Fund V-B, LP. That points to Feb 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
$200M+
Latest close
January 2026
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Nyca Investment Fund V-B, LPJanuary 2026not stated0002100060 ↗
Nyca Investment Fund V-A, LPDecember 2025not stated0002100056 ↗
Nyca Investment Fund IV-A, LPAugust 2021not stated0001877002 ↗
Nyca Investment Fund IV-B, LPAugust 2021not stated0001877001 ↗
Nyca Investment Fund III, L.P.July 2018$129M0001748686 ↗
NYCA INVESTMENT FUND, LPMay 2016$55M0001676675 ↗
Nyca Investment Partnership, LPJuly 2014$16M0001613756 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

John Morris

What Nyca Investment invests in

Typical fund
$55M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
medici.nyca.com/dashboard
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Moskowitz & Associates CPAs (7 funds)
Auditor
RSM (7 funds)

From Form ADV filed by NYCA MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 172892 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.