Northgate
Northgate last closed a fund in July 2025 — 16 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 27
- Single-deal SPVs
- 4
- Capital raised
- $956M+
- Latest close
- July 2025
- Based in
- CA, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northgate Select Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | July 2025 | $8M | 0002055155 ↗ |
| Northgate Select Opportunities Fund III, L.P. | March 2025 | $5M | 0002066279 ↗ |
| Northgate Growth Fund IV, L.P. | March 2025 | $27M | 0002063313 ↗ |
| Northgate Growth Fund III, L.P. | November 2022 | $14M | 0001927029 ↗ |
| NVP X, L.P. | March 2022 | $67M | 0001887121 ↗ |
| Northgate Venture Partners X, L.P. | March 2022 | $67M | 0001887660 ↗ |
| Northgate Venture Opportunities, L.P. | May 2021 | $59M | 0001857916 ↗ |
| NVP IX - M, L.P. | December 2020 | $30M | 0001839408 ↗ |
| Northgate Venture Partners IX, L.P. | May 2020 | $70M | 0001800361 ↗ |
| NVP IX, L.P. | May 2020 | $70M | 0001800359 ↗ |
| Northgate Growth Fund, L.P. | December 2019 | $24M | 0001796080 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE VENTURE PARTNERS VIII, L.P. | December 2018 | $1M | 0001698689 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/CONNECTED DATA - BRIDGE LOAN | September 2015 | $90,793 | 0001652661 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE VENTURE PARTNERS VII, L.P. | December 2014 | not stated | 0001619771 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/SERIES NCD INVESTORS, A DE MULT. SERIES LLC/AOPTIX TECHNOLOGIES (SECONDARY PURCHASE)-(NCD SERIES A) | January 2014 | $4M | 0001597262 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE VENTURE PARTNERS VI, L.P. | March 2012 | not stated | 0001543070 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE V, L.P. | April 2011 | not stated | 0001493711 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/SERIES NCD INVESTORS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/ROCKET FUEL-SERIES C (NCD SERIES A) | March 2011 | $440,000 | 0001516025 ↗ |
| Northgate IV-M, LP | October 2008 | $52M | 0001451079 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE IV-B LP | September 2008 | $53M | 0001446471 ↗ |
| Northgate IV, L.P. | April 2008 | $403M | 0001462464 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE V-E, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001511614 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE V-M, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001536863 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE V-B, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001541766 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE VI, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001607088 ↗ |
| NVG SWIB OPPORTUNITIES II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001650955 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE VENTURE GROWTH IV, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001648086 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/CONNECTED DATA - SERIES A-1 | July 2015 | $147,748 | 0001649751 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/CONNECTED DATA - SERIES A (NCD SERIES A) | August 2013 | $250,187 | 0001585192 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/CONNECTED DATA - SERIES SEED-2 | January 2013 | $676,000 | 0001569236 ↗ |
| NORTHGATE PARTNERS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/SERIES NCD INVESTORS, A DELAWARE MULTIPLE SERIES LLC/ROCKET FUEL - SERIES C-1 (NCD SERIES A) | April 2012 | $2M | 0001550470 ↗ |
9 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Larry Cowen, Allan Chou, Jana Vaze, Justin Stebbins, Lawrence Cowen, Tyler Hartsock, Hosein Khajeh-Hosseiny, Carol Christensen
What Northgate invests in
- Typical fund
- $30M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- northgate.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 22 of 22 funds
- Auditor
- PwC (21 funds), BDO (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by NORTHGATE CAPITAL, L.P. CRD 140214 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 22 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.