Nexus Ventures
Nexus Ventures last closed a fund in November 2025 — 12 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.
Nexus Ventures has raised 4 times about every 33 months. The last was Nexus Ventures VIII, L.P. That points to Aug 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 8
- Capital raised
- $2.16B+
- Latest close
- November 2025
- Based in
- CA, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nexus Ventures VIII, L.P. | November 2025 | $700M | 0002092476 ↗ |
| Nexus Ventures VII, L.P. | February 2023 | $700M | 0001962304 ↗ |
| Nexus Ventures VI, L.P. | February 2021 | $450M | 0001839902 ↗ |
| Nexus Ventures V Ltd. | May 2018 | $313M | 0001741583 ↗ |
| NEXUS VENTURES III, LTD. | — | not stated | 0001535567 ↗ |
| NEXUS OPPORTUNITY FUND LTD. | — | not stated | 0001598551 ↗ |
| NEXUS VENTURES IV, LTD. | — | not stated | 0001634306 ↗ |
| NEXUS OPPORTUNITY FUND II, LTD. | — | not stated | 0001634307 ↗ |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Jishnu Bhattacharjee, Kamalam Pillay Rungapadiachy, Abhishek Sharma, Naren Gupta
What Nexus Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $700M median, multistage
- Website
- nexusvp.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- IQ-EQ (5 funds); no administrator reported for 3 funds
- Auditor
- KPMG (8 funds)
From Form ADV filed by NEXUS VENTURES ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED CRD 323592 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.