Nextech VIII
Nextech VIII last closed a fund in December 2024 — 23 months ago.
2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $753M+
- Latest close
- December 2024
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nextech VIII Carry SCSP | December 2024 | not stated | 0002046909 ↗ |
| Nextech VIII SCSP | October 2024 | $298M | 0002040858 ↗ |
| Nextech VII Carry SCSp | March 2022 | $2,678 | 0001906646 ↗ |
| Nextech Crossover I Carry SCSp | March 2022 | $2,678 | 0001906677 ↗ |
| NEXTECH CROSSOVER I SCSP | November 2021 | $208M | 0001894038 ↗ |
| Nextech VII Oncology SCSp | November 2021 | $247M | 0001893825 ↗ |
| NEXTECH VI ONCOLOGY SCSP | — | not stated | 0001804218 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Rocco Sgobbo, Thilo Schroeder, Ian Charoub, Alfred Scheidegger, Jacob Loven, Costas Constantinides, Dalia Bleyer, Jakob Loven
What Nextech VIII invests in
- Typical fund
- $208M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- nextechinvest.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Aztec (4 funds)
- Auditor
- PwC (4 funds)
From Form ADV filed by NEXTECH INVEST LTD. CRD 322629 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.