vcspine

New Enterprise Associates

New Enterprise Associates last closed a fund in December 2025 — 11 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Dec 2029
not due yet
last close~48 mo96 mo

New Enterprise Associates has raised 4 times about every 48 months. The last was New Enterprise Associates 19, L.P. That points to Dec 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
12
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$19.56B+
Latest close
December 2025
Based in
MD

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
New Enterprise Associates 19, L.P.December 2025not stated0002079698 ↗
NEA 19 Venture Growth Equity, L.P.December 2025not stated0002079307 ↗
NEA Secondary Opportunity Fund, L.P.July 2024$468M0002029309 ↗
NEA 18 Venture Growth Equity, L.P.December 2021$2.33B0001880239 ↗
New Enterprise Associates 18, L.P.December 2021$2.85B0001880234 ↗
NEA 15 Opportunity Fund, L.P.April 2015$350M0001629795 ↗
New Enterprise Associates 14, L.P.May 2012$2.30B offered0001544328 ↗
NEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATES 13 LPDecember 2008$2.15B0001452907 ↗
NEA 14 Manager Fund, L.P.—$13M offered0001548635 ↗
New Enterprise Associates 15, L.P.—$2.50B offered0001629794 ↗
New Enterprise Associates 16, L.P.—$3.00B offered0001694560 ↗
New Enterprise Associates 17, L.P.—$3.60B offered0001768564 ↗
NEA 19 Access Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)December 2025not stated0002079954 ↗
NEA 1F 2025 SPV, L.P. (single-deal SPV)March 2025not stated0002061556 ↗
NEA 1M 2025 SPV, L.P. (single-deal SPV)March 2025not stated0002061191 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Scott Sandell, Anthony Florence, Peter Sonsini, Mohamad Makhzoumi, David Mott, Forest Baskett, Ali Behbahani, Peter Barris

What New Enterprise Associates invests in

Typical fund
$2.33B median, growth / large fund
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
lu.ma/user/nea
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, August 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (2 funds); no administrator reported for 11 funds
Auditor
PwC (11 funds)

From Form ADV filed by NEA MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC CRD 161004 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.