Motivate Ventures
Motivate Ventures last closed a fund in February 2026 — 9 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is past halfway to the next one.
Motivate Ventures has raised 4 times about every 17 months. The last was Motivate Ventures QP Fund III, LP. That points to Jul 2027.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $125M+
- Latest close
- February 2026
- Based in
- IL
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motivate Ventures QP Fund III, LP | February 2026 | not stated | 0002108724 ↗ |
| Motivate Ventures AI Fund III, LP | February 2026 | not stated | 0002108725 ↗ |
| Motivate OF I, LP | August 2025 | not stated | 0002077453 ↗ |
| Motivate Ventures QP Fund II, LP | April 2022 | $61M | 0001921638 ↗ |
| Motivate Ventures AI Fund II, LP | April 2022 | $20M | 0001921632 ↗ |
| MOTIVATE VENTURES QP FUND I, LP | November 2020 | $27M | 0001834500 ↗ |
| MOTIVATE VENTURES FUND I, LP | November 2019 | $17M | 0001795520 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
David Wieland, Lauren DeLuca
What Motivate Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $27M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- motivate.vc
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Juniper Square (4 funds); no administrator reported for 1 fund
- Auditor
- Baker Tilly (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by MOTIVATE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 314339 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.