vcspine

Moderne Ventures Core

Moderne Ventures Core last closed a fund in October 2023 — 37 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Jul 2025
past due
last close~21 mo42 mo

Moderne Ventures Core has raised 3 times about every 21 months. The last was Moderne Ventures Core Fund III-A, L.P. That pointed to Jul 2025. It is 16 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$183M+
Latest close
October 2023
Based in
IL

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Moderne Ventures Core Fund III-A, L.P.October 2023not stated0001940040 ↗
Moderne Ventures Core Fund III, L.P.August 2022$117M0001940039 ↗
Moderne Ventures Core Fund II-A, L.P.December 2020not stated0001836510 ↗
Moderne Ventures Core Fund II, L.P.March 2020$67M0001792098 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What Moderne Ventures Core invests in

Typical fund
$117M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (3 funds)
Auditor
Baker Tilly (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by MODERNE CAPITAL, LP CRD 290453 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.