vcspine

Merus Capital

Merus Capital last closed a fund in July 2018 — 100 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is so far past its usual gap that the pattern may no longer hold.

Next fund
Quiet
quiet
last close~43 mo86 mo

Merus Capital has raised 4 times about every 43 months. The last was MERUS CAPITAL IV, L.P. It is now past twice its usual gap — quiet, not due. No month is claimed.

Historically about 1 in 14 quiet firms filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$81M+
Latest close
July 2018
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
MERUS CAPITAL IV, L.P.July 2018not stated0001734928 ↗
MERUS CAPITAL III, L.P.December 2015$45M0001661308 ↗
MERUS CAPITAL II, L.P.May 2012not stated0001519913 ↗
MERUS CAPITAL I LPMay 2008$36M0001436460 ↗
MERUS CAPITAL II EXPANSION FUND, L.P.—not stated0001646402 ↗
MERUS CAPITAL EXPANSION FUND III, L.P.—not stated0001696074 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Peter Hsing, Salman Ullah, Sean Dempsey

What Merus Capital invests in

Typical fund
$45M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
meruscap.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, April 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (6 funds)
Auditor
BDO (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by MERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC CRD 163037 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.