Menlo last closed a fund in January 2026 — 8 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Menlo Ventures Select I, L.P. | January 2026 | not stated |
| Menlo Ventures XVII, L.P. | August 2025 | not stated |
| Menlo Ventures XVI, L.P. | December 2023 | not stated |
| Menlo Bio I, L.P. | December 2022 | not stated |
| Menlo Special Opportunities Fund III, L.P. | January 2022 | $761M |
| Menlo Ventures XV, L.P. | January 2021 | $5M |
| Menlo Special Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | January 2019 | not stated |
| Menlo Ventures XIV, L.P. | May 2017 | $450M |
| Menlo Special Opportunities Fund, L.P. | April 2016 | $250M |
| Menlo Ventures XI, L.P. | October 2010 | not stated |
| Menlo Ventures XII, L.P. | — | not stated |
- MV Management XVII, L.L.C., - MVM GP, L.L.C., - Menlo Ventures Management, L.P., Carolan Shawn, Douglas Carlisle, Ganesan Venky, H. Montgomery, Henry Montgomery
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.