Mayfield
Mayfield last closed a fund in May 2023 — 42 months ago.
2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Late-cycle This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.
Still filing with the SEC: May 2025. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 11
- Capital raised
- $1.16B+
- Latest close
- May 2023
- Based in
- CA, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| MAYFIELD SELECT III HOLDINGS, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | May 2023 | $14M | 0001974275 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD SELECT III, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | May 2023 | $550M | 0001974309 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD XVII HOLDINGS B, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | May 2023 | $5M | 0001974524 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD XVII HOLDINGS A, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | May 2023 | $10M | 0001974515 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD XVII, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | May 2023 | $580M | 0001974282 ↗ |
| Mayfield India II, Ltd. | December 2012 | not stated | 0001566761 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD SELECT II HOLDINGS, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | — | not stated | 0001805953 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD SELECT II, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | — | not stated | 0001806399 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD XVI HOLDINGS B, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | — | not stated | 0001806339 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD XVI HOLDINGS A, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | — | not stated | 0001806294 ↗ |
| MAYFIELD XVI, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | — | not stated | 0001806320 ↗ |
6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Navin Chaddha, Couldiplall Lala, James Beck, Zoubeir Khatib
What Mayfield invests in
- Typical fund
- $14M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- mayfield.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 5 of 5 funds
- Auditor
- BDO (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by MAYFIELD FUND, L.L.C., A DELAWARE LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY CRD 161685 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.