vcspine

Maverick

Maverick last closed a fund in July 2021 — 64 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Still filing with the SEC: January 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
8
Capital raised
$1.67B+
Latest close
July 2021
Based in
TX, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Maverick Growth CI, L.P.July 2021not stated0001872791 ↗
Maverick Growth, L.P.July 2021not stated0001872630 ↗
Maverick Ventures (Israel) III, L.P.November 2020$33M0001832882 ↗
Maverick Holdings C, L.P.October 2018$1.31B0001766143 ↗
Maverick Advisors Fund, L.P.January 2018$117M0001632167 ↗
Maverick Ventures Investment Fund, L.P.January 2018$117M0001632191 ↗
Maverick Ventures Israel, L.P.—$30M offered0001584955 ↗
Maverick Ventures (Israel) II, L.P.—$70M offered0001727948 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Lee Ainslie III, Suzanne Guthrie, Trevor Weissmann, David Singer, John McCafferty, Michel Abadi, Trevor Wiessmann, Keith Hennington

What Maverick invests in

Typical fund
$117M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
maverickcap.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, August 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Apex (3 funds), Servc (3 funds), Morgan Stanley (3 funds)
Auditor
PwC (3 funds), EY (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by MAVERICK VENTURES GP LTD. CRD 309959 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.