Maven Ventures
Maven Ventures last closed a fund in July 2022 — 52 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is so far past its usual gap that the pattern may no longer hold.
Maven Ventures has raised 3 times about every 22 months. The last was Maven Ventures Fund IV, L.P. It is now past twice its usual gap — quiet, not due. No month is claimed.
Historically about 1 in 14 quiet firms filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Late-cycle This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.
Still filing with the SEC: September 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Single-deal SPVs
- 3
- Capital raised
- $160M+
- Latest close
- July 2022
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maven Ventures Fund IV, L.P. | July 2022 | $55M | 0001928539 ↗ |
| Maven Equity Partners Fund II, LP | November 2021 | not stated | 0001883823 ↗ |
| Maven Strategic Fund II, LP | November 2021 | not stated | 0001883718 ↗ |
| Maven Ventures Opportunity Fund I, L.P. | June 2021 | $35M | 0001865044 ↗ |
| Maven Ventures Fund III, L.P. | October 2018 | $50M | 0001755352 ↗ |
| Maven Ventures Fund II, L.P. | — | $20M | 0001658008 ↗ |
| Maven Strategic Opportunities Fund, LP - Sabre Series | November 2023 | not stated | 0001997579 ↗ |
| Maven Strategic Opportunities Fund, LP - Alpine Series | September 2021 | not stated | 0001882409 ↗ |
| Maven Strategic Opportunities Fund, LP - Bandon Series | August 2021 | $3M | 0001870305 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
James Scheinman, Neal Jacobs, Sara Deshpande
What Maven Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $50M median, seed to early stage
- Says it invests in
- consumer
- Says it invests at
- seed
- Website
- mavenventures.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (6 funds), Aduro (4 funds)
- Auditor
- Plante Moran (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by MAVEN EQUITY PARTNERS, LLC CRD 304461 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 10 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.