vcspine

Mark VC II ZB

Mark VC II ZB last closed a fund in June 2022 — 53 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
1
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
June 2022
Based in
TX

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
MARK VC II ZB III LPJune 2022not stated0001930324 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Andrew Bursten, Richard Rosenberg

What Mark VC II ZB invests in

Says it invests in
health/bio · consumer · space/defense
“While we are opportunistic and invest across a wide range of industries, our portfolio includes companies in industries such as healthcare, security & defense, consumer, software-as-a-service, and many more.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
markvc.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, January 2024.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (1 fund)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by MARK VC MGMT SECONDARY LLC CRD 328809 ↗, latest filing January 2024, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since — and this adviser has not filed since then in our data. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.