vcspine

Mantis Capital

Mantis Capital last closed a fund in May 2026 — 6 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Oct 2028
not due yet
last close~29 mo58 mo

Mantis Capital has raised 3 times about every 29 months. The last was Mantis Capital Fund IV, LP. That points to Oct 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$149M+
Latest close
May 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Mantis Capital Fund IV, LPMay 2026not stated0002133081 ↗
Mantis Capital Fund III, LPMarch 2023$79M0001958820 ↗
Mantis Capital Fund II, LPJuly 2021not stated0001872581 ↗
MANTIS CAPITAL SECONDARY EQUITY LLCFebruary 2021$70M0001848300 ↗
Mantis Capital Fund I, LP—not stated0001805814 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Jeffrey Evans, Milan Koch

What Mantis Capital invests in

Typical fund
$79M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests at
seed · Series A
“INVESTMENT FOCUS Seed & Series A technology-enabled startups IDENTITY We set out to prove to the world that we were going to be much more than just another celebrity fund.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
mantisvc.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Gryphon Fund Group (3 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by MANTIS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 311057 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.