vcspine

Lytical Ventures

Lytical Ventures last closed a fund in January 2026 — 10 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Sep 2029
not due yet
last close~44 mo87 mo

Lytical Ventures has raised 3 times about every 44 months. The last was Lytical Ventures CI III-K, LP. That points to Sep 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$44M+
Latest close
January 2026
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Lytical Ventures CI III-K, LPJanuary 2026not stated0002102452 ↗
Lytical Ventures CI III, LPDecember 2025not stated0002102450 ↗
Lytical Ventures CI II, LPJanuary 2022$44M0001889366 ↗
LYTICAL VENTURES CI, LPSeptember 2018not stated0001748129 ↗
Lytical Ventures CI III Parallel, LP (feeder vehicle)December 2025not stated0002102451 ↗
Lytical Ventures CI II Parallel, LP (feeder vehicle)January 2023not stated0001927414 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Craig Lifschutz

What Lytical Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$44M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
lyticalventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, June 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Flagship Group (6 funds)
Auditor
EisnerAmper (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LYTICAL VENTURES, LLC CRD 318148 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.