vcspine

Lynett Capital Partners

Lynett Capital Partners last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
May 2028
not due yet
last close~26 mo53 mo

Lynett Capital Partners has raised 5 times about every 26 months. The last was Lynett Capital Partners IV, LP. That points to May 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$3M+
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA, FL, TX

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Lynett Capital Partners IV, LPMarch 2026not stated0002119532 ↗
Lynett Capital Partners III, LPJuly 2021not stated0001872626 ↗
Lynett Capital Partners II, LPJuly 2018not stated0001745690 ↗
Lynett Capital Partners I, L.P.March 2017$2M0001697492 ↗
Lynett Capital, LLCOctober 2015$161,0500001656462 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Benjamin Lynett, Rebecca Clauson

What Lynett Capital Partners invests in

Typical fund
$2M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 1 of 1 fund
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by LYNETT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 299903 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.