Lux Capital

Lux Capital last closed a fund in December 2025 — 9 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
9
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$4.78B
Latest close
December 2025
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Lux Ventures IX, L.P.December 2025not stated
Lux Ventures VIII, L.P.April 2023$1.14B
Lux Ventures VII, L.P.May 2021$675M
Lux Ventures VI Sidecar, L.P.July 2019$2M
Lux Ventures VI, L.P.July 2019$498M
Lux Ventures V, L.P.February 2017$400M
Lux Ventures Cayman III, L.P.September 2012$11M
Lux Ventures III, L.P.November 2011not stated
Lux Ventures IV, L.P.not stated
Lux Co-Invest Opportunities II, L.P. (single-deal SPV)July 2019$550M
Lux Co-Invest Opportunities, L.P. (single-deal SPV)not stated

Named on filings

Josh Wolfe, N/A Lux Co-Invest Partners II, LLC, N/A Lux Co-Invest Partners, LLC, N/A Lux Venture Partners Cayman III, L.P., N/A Lux Venture Partners III, LLC, N/A Lux Venture Partners IV, LLC, N/A Lux Venture Partners V, LLC, N/A Lux Venture Partners VI, LLC

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.