vcspine

Lock

Lock last closed a fund in October 2024 — 25 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
2
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
October 2024
Based in
DC, NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Lock 8 Fund III LPOctober 2024not stated0002040770 ↗
Lock 8 Fund II LPMay 2022not stated0001924300 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Todd Gibby

What Lock invests in

Website
lock8partners.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
GP Fund Solutions (2 funds)
Auditor
EisnerAmper (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LOCK 8 PARTNERS LLC CRD 319731 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.