Liquid last closed a fund in March 2026 — 6 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Liquid 2 Ventures Fund V, L.P. | March 2026 | not stated |
| Liquid 2 Ventures Fund IV, L.P. | June 2023 | $70M |
| Liquid 2 Ventures Fund III L.P. | December 2020 | not stated |
| Liquid 2 Ventures Fund II, L.P. | March 2018 | not stated |
| Liquid 2 Ventures, L.P. | — | not stated |
| Liquid 2 Opportunities Fund I, L.P. | — | not stated |
Joseph C Montana, Jr., Joseph Montana, Joseph Montana, Jr., a Delaware limited liability company Liquid 2 GP II, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company Liquid 2 GP III, L.L.C.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.