Lightspeed India Partners
Lightspeed India Partners last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
Lightspeed India Partners has raised 4 times about every 46 months. The last was Lightspeed India Partners V, LLC. That points to Feb 2030.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 5
- Capital raised
- $290M+
- Latest close
- April 2026
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lightspeed India Partners V, LLC | April 2026 | not stated | 0002130819 ↗ |
| Lightspeed India Partners IV, LLC | June 2022 | not stated | 0001933851 ↗ |
| Lightspeed India Partners II, LLC | June 2018 | $175M | 0001746032 ↗ |
| Lightspeed India Partners I, LLC | May 2015 | $115M | 0001641862 ↗ |
| Lightspeed India Partners III, LLC | — | not stated | 0001816205 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Nikhil Shah, Andrew Moley, Resmah Bibi Choomka, Santosh Gujadhur, Akshar Maherally, Haleemah Bulladin, Resmah Bibi Mandary, Rubina Anver Toorwa
What Lightspeed India Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $175M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- lsip.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Apex (5 funds)
- Auditor
- KPMG (4 funds)
From Form ADV filed by ASHWOOD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LTD CRD 309566 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.