vcspine

Lightspeed

Lightspeed last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed Lightspeed Velocity Fund, L.P in June 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
27
Single-deal SPVs
11
Capital raised
$11.85B+
Latest close
June 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Lightspeed Velocity Fund, L.P.June 2026not stated0002137275 ↗
Lightspeed INF Holdings, LLCMay 2026not stated0002135241 ↗
Lightspeed SU Holdings, LLCMay 2026not stated0002135242 ↗
Lightspeed M2, L.P.April 2026not stated0002125247 ↗
Lightspeed NH Holdings, LLCFebruary 2026not stated0002103837 ↗
Lightspeed R Holdings, LLCNovember 2025not stated0002091829 ↗
Lightspeed C Holdings, LLCNovember 2025not stated0002091791 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners Select VI, L.P.December 2024$1.74B0002044417 ↗
Lightspeed Opportunity Fund III, L.P.December 2024$3.28B0002044419 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners XV-B (Ignite), L.P.December 2024$1.19B0002044377 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners XV-A (Inception), L.P.December 2024$978M0002044418 ↗
Lightspeed Ascent Fund, L.P.November 2024not stated0002041369 ↗
Lightspeed M1-B, LLCJune 2024not stated0002028481 ↗
Lightspeed W-I, LLCMarch 2024not stated0002016106 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners XIV-B (Ignite), L.P.November 2021not stated0001895136 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners Select V, L.P.November 2021not stated0001893773 ↗
Lightspeed Opportunity Fund II, L.P.November 2021not stated0001893756 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners XIV-A (Inception), L.P.November 2021not stated0001893662 ↗
LIGHTSPEED VENTURE PARTNERS SELECT III, L.P.March 2018$1.80B offered0001735240 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners XI, L.P.March 2016$715M0001667980 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners Select II, L.P.March 2016$500M0001668017 ↗
Lightspeed Affiliates X, L.P.August 2014$14M0001617751 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners X, L.P.March 2014$950M0001602573 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners IX, L.P.January 2012$675M offered0001539061 ↗
Lightspeed Opportunity Fund, L.P.—not stated0001780948 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners XIII, L.P.—not stated0001805223 ↗
Lightspeed Venture Partners Select IV, L.P.—not stated0001805207 ↗
Lightspeed SPV-A5, LLC (single-deal SPV)June 2026not stated0002141637 ↗
Lightspeed SPV-A4, LLC (single-deal SPV)April 2026not stated0002106551 ↗
Lightspeed SPV-A3, LLC (single-deal SPV)November 2025not stated0002092726 ↗
Lightspeed SPV-A2, LLC (single-deal SPV)August 2025not stated0002079997 ↗
Lightspeed SPV-A, LLC (single-deal SPV)April 2025not stated0002060643 ↗
Lightspeed SPV-G, LLC (single-deal SPV)July 2024not stated0002030488 ↗
Lightspeed SPV I-C, LLC (single-deal SPV)October 2020$57M0001827893 ↗
Lightspeed SPV II-B, LLC (single-deal SPV)February 2020$65M0001804081 ↗
Lightspeed SPV I-B, LLC (single-deal SPV)November 2018$120M0001759394 ↗
Lightspeed SPV II, LLC (single-deal SPV)October 2018$85M0001756164 ↗
Lightspeed SPV I, LLC (single-deal SPV)April 2017$96M0001703140 ↗

17 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Ravi Mhatre, Barry Eggers, Peter Nieh, Bejul Somaia, Arif Janmohamed, Jeremy Liew, Christopher Schaepe, John Vrionis

What Lightspeed invests in

Typical fund
$978M median, growth / large fund
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
sprout.link/lightspeedventurepartners
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 31 of 31 funds
Auditor
KPMG (31 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LIGHTSPEED MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.L.C. CRD 160187 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 31 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.