vcspine

Lightbox Ventures

Lightbox Ventures last closed a fund in September 2018 — 98 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$178M+
Latest close
September 2018
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
LIGHTBOX VENTURES IIISeptember 2018$178M0001751571 ↗
LIGHTBOX EXPANSION FUNDOctober 2016not stated0001685636 ↗
LIGHTBOX VENTURES IApril 2014not stated0001602916 ↗
LIGHTBOX VENTURES IIFebruary 2014not stated0001600825 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Veena Kunniah

What Lightbox Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$178M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests at
early-stage
“We provide investment management services to global fund clients that invest in unlisted early stage technology businesses focused on the Indian and global markets.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
lightbox.mu
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Apex (4 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LIGHTBOX MANAGEMENT LIMITED CRD 285504 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.