vcspine

Lead Edge Capital

Lead Edge Capital last closed a fund in February 2022 — 57 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Jul 2025
past due
last close~41 mo83 mo

Lead Edge Capital has raised 3 times about every 41 months. The last was Lead Edge Capital VI, LP. That pointed to Jul 2025. It is 16 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$620M+
Latest close
February 2022
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Lead Edge Capital VI, LPFebruary 2022not stated0001893775 ↗
Lead Edge Capital V, LPOctober 2020not stated0001815822 ↗
Lead Edge Partners Opportunity VIII, LPMay 2016$26M0001674715 ↗
Lead Edge Partners Opportunity IV, LPJanuary 2016$474M0001636570 ↗
Lead Edge Partners Opportunity VII, LPJanuary 2016$67M0001663592 ↗
Lead Edge Partners Opportunity VI, LPJune 2015$32M0001636569 ↗
Lead Edge Partners Opportunity III, LPApril 2015$21M0001636571 ↗
Lead Edge Capital III, LP—not stated0001636969 ↗
LEAD EDGE CAPITAL IV, LP—not stated0001735955 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Mitchell Green, Giles Eyre, Nimay Mehta

What Lead Edge Capital invests in

Typical fund
$32M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
leadedgecapital.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, April 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Citco (4 funds); no administrator reported for 1 fund
Auditor
Withum (5 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LEAD EDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 241795 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.