vcspine

LCV

LCV last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed LCV SUNO AI LLC in April 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
8
Capital raised
$865M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
NY, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
LCV SUNO AI LLCApril 2026not stated0002131074 ↗
LCV 2025 08 LLCFebruary 2026$2M0002112449 ↗
LCV 2025 06 LLCJanuary 2026not stated0002107567 ↗
LCV 2022 10 LLCJuly 2024$8M0002014482 ↗
LCV FUND III, L.P.July 2023$417M0001936422 ↗
LCV Blockchain III, LLCJune 2023not stated0001973392 ↗
LCV FUND VIII, L.P.May 2021$438M0001858209 ↗
LCV 2021 3C LLCApril 2021not stated0001858340 ↗
LCV Access Fund, LP - A1 (feeder vehicle)March 2022$17,5000001914214 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Murtaza Akbar, Emil Woods

What LCV invests in

Typical fund
$417M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
libertycityventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Apex (4 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LCV BLOCKCHAIN MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 300457 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.