Kleiner Perkins

Kleiner Perkins last closed a fund in March 2026 — 6 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
14
Capital raised
$11.37B
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Kleiner Perkins Flex I, LLCMarch 2026$555M
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund IV, LLCMarch 2026$1.92B
Kleiner Perkins XXII, LLCMarch 2026$995M
Kleiner Perkins XXI, LLCJune 2024$825M
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund III, LLCJune 2024$1.20B
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund II, LLCJanuary 2022not stated
Kleiner Perkins XX, LLCJanuary 2022not stated
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund, LLCApril 2021not stated
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers XIV, LLCnot stated
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers XV, LLCnot stated
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers XVI, LLCnot stated
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers XVII, LLCnot stated
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers XVIII, LLCnot stated
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers XIX, LLCnot stated
Kleiner Perkins XXII Friends, LLC (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund IV Friends, LLC (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated
Kleiner Perkins XXI Friends, LLC (feeder vehicle)August 2024not stated
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund III Friends, LLC (feeder vehicle)August 2024not stated
Kleiner Perkins Select Fund II Friends, LLC (feeder vehicle)February 2022$38M
Kleiner Perkins XX Friends, LLC (feeder vehicle)February 2022$38M

Named on filings

Amol Deshpande, Beth Seidenberg, Brook Byers, Chi-Hua Chien, Eric Feng, Ilya Fushman, L. Doerr, L. John Doerr

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.