vcspine

Kickstart

Kickstart last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Feb 2029
not due yet
last close~34 mo68 mo

Kickstart has raised 7 times on its Seed funds about every 34 months. The last was Kickstart Seed Fund VII, L.P. That points to Feb 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
$129M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
UT

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Kickstart Seed Fund VII, L.P.April 2026not stated0002130387 ↗
Kickstart Seed Fund VI, L.P.February 2022not stated0001908333 ↗
Kickstart Seed Fund V, L.P.December 2019$76M0001794934 ↗
Kickstart Seed Fund IV, L.P.May 2016not stated0001674100 ↗
Kickstart Seed Fund III, L.P.May 2014$30M0001610008 ↗
Kickstart Seed Fund II, L.P.April 2012$20M offered0001547664 ↗
KICKSTART SEED FUND LPJuly 2008$4M0001441370 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Gavin Christensen, Alex Soffe, Clarke Miyasaki

What Kickstart invests in

Typical fund
$30M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests at
seed · early-stage
“We are your early-stage lead, most often at the seed stage.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
kickstart.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 5 of 5 funds
Auditor
EY (5 funds)

From Form ADV filed by KICKSTART CAPITAL, LLC CRD 167541 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.