Khosla Ventures
Khosla Ventures last closed a fund in November 2025 — 12 months ago.
Khosla Ventures has raised 5 times about every 28 months. The last was Khosla Ventures IX, L.P. That points to Nov 2027.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 26
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $12.46B+
- Latest close
- November 2025
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Khosla Ventures IX Strategic, L.P. | November 2025 | $32M | 0002097668 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Opportunity III, L.P. | July 2025 | $1.25B | 0002074231 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Seed G, L.P. | July 2025 | $750M | 0002074203 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures IX, L.P. | July 2025 | $1.95B | 0002074230 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures OAI, LLC | September 2024 | $405M | 0002039800 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures VIII Strategic, L.P. | January 2024 | $10M | 0002006738 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Excelsior, L.P. | May 2023 | $1.00B | 0001969723 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Opportunity II, L.P. | January 2023 | $399M | 0001959115 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Seed F, L.P. | January 2023 | $47M | 0001959515 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures VIII, L.P. | January 2023 | $232M | 0001958968 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures IFSPV II-B, LLC | November 2021 | $5M | 0001892357 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures IFSPV II-A, LLC | November 2021 | $75M | 0001891165 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures IFSPV II, LLC | November 2021 | $7M | 0001891166 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Opportunity I, L.P. | December 2020 | $557M | 0001837715 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures VII, L.P. | October 2020 | $1.10B | 0001828214 ↗ |
| KHOSLA VENTURES VI (AIV), L.P. | June 2019 | $50M | 0001778468 ↗ |
| KHOSLA VENTURES VI (AIV) HOLDING, L.P. | June 2019 | $20M | 0001778470 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Seed, L.P. | July 2009 | $263M | 0001471810 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures III, L.P. | January 2009 | $771M | 0001471809 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures IV, L.P. | — | $1.05B | 0001521016 ↗ |
| KHOSLA VENTURES SEED B (CF), L.P. | — | not stated | 0001551427 ↗ |
| KHOSLA VENTURES SEED B, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001551426 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures V, L.P. | — | $1.00B | 0001611146 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Seed C, L.P. | — | $400M | 0001627897 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures VI, L.P. | — | $1.00B | 0001734961 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures IFSPV I, LLC | — | $84M | 0001802299 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Seed E, L.P. | October 2020 | $400M | 0001828213 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures Seed D, L.P. | — | $400M | 0001734977 ↗ |
| Khosla Ventures MM SPV, LLC | July 2026 | $30M | 0002148181 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
David Weiden, Samir Kaul, Vinod Khosla, Sven Strohband, Keith Rabois, Pierre Lamond, Khosla Khosla, Sven Strohnand
What Khosla Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $400M median, multistage
- Website
- khoslaventures.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (27 funds)
- Auditor
- EY (20 funds)
From Form ADV filed by KHOSLA VENTURES, LLC CRD 162910 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 27 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.