vcspine

KdT Ventures

KdT Ventures last closed a fund in June 2024 — 29 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is inside the window where it usually raises again.

Next fund
Oct 2027
window open
last close~40 mo81 mo

KdT Ventures has raised 3 times about every 40 months. The last was KdT Ventures Fund IV, LP. That points to Oct 2027 — it is inside its window now.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$84M+
Latest close
June 2024
Based in
NC, TX

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
KdT Ventures Fund IV, LPJune 2024not stated0002023775 ↗
KdT Ventures Fund III, LPJanuary 2022$80M offered0001904986 ↗
KDT VENTURES FUND I, LPSeptember 2017$4M0001716717 ↗
KdT Ventures Fund II, LP—not stated0001793798 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Mack Healy, Andrew Cain McClary, Andrew McClary

What KdT Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$80M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed · Series A
“We back founders rewriting the physical layer of the world, from pre-seed through Series A.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
kdtvc.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (4 funds)
Auditor
Frazier & Deeter (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by KDT VENTURES LLC CRD 319012 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.